I know that I heard this idea somewhere recently (in the last 6 months), but for some reason the idea didn’t stick the first time around.

So this morning as I was going through my blog feeds I saw this post on Once A Month Mom about ways to keep up with infant bedding.  As soon as I can I’m going to be using this steal!

OAMM said that she puts several fitted sheets on her daughter’s crib mattress, along with burp pads and/or waterproof mattress pads for each layer. So it goes something like this:

1) Waterproof pad

2) Fitted sheet

3) Pad

4) Fitted sheet

5) follow pattern to your heart’s content! (ok she didn’t say that, but I am!)

That way if you sweet little baby has a middle of the night blow-out, spit up, spill, etc instead of having to strip the bed and re-dress it all you have to do is pull off the top 2 layers! No digging into drawers for new clean sheets, no struggling with the mattress while also managing a crabby baby!

How handy to have seen this post today, well for me. Since I have a little baby girl coming in less than 3 weeks!

Thanks for the steal Once a Month Mom!

