MilSpouse Friday Fill-In  

Each week, Wife of a Sailor posts a list of questions on Thursday (so you can have your blog ready on Friday). Then go back there on Friday and enter your blog post into Mr. Linky so others know who else participated and we can all visit other blogs.   

This week’s questions are: 

  1. What is ONE thing you’d like civilians to understand about being a military family?

It really is as hard as we say it is. Being away from our family, having our husbands gone, moving every few years, struggling to make ends meet, having people attack us because we’re military families, etc. Yes your spouse may travel for work, or work long hours but it’s just not the same. 

  1. What is your favorite mistake?

What a funny question! I wish I could remember a mistake I made that came out well. 

  1. What indulgence could you give up for a year?

Iced Coffee, Frappes. I really should give them up. Right now they are my guilty pleasure and I usually get one after my Jazzercise class. 

  1. If you could be a winged animal, what would you be?

A pegasus. What’s cooler than a flying horse? 
 

  1. What is one question you’d like to see asked in a future MFF?

What’s your favorite duty station? ( I’m not if that’s been a question yet.)

