MilSpouse Friday Fill-In

 

If you could be a fugitive from the law for whatever reason, what would your crime be? (from It’s a Hooah Life)

Bank Robbery. Who wouldn’t want to steal a bunch of money and get away with it? Besides if I had enough money I could hide some where exotic with no extradition!

How long do you think you will be a military family? (from Julie the Army Wife)

I honestly have no idea, we’ve been in for 2 and a half years and have been in school the whole time. Hubs won’t make the final call until he’s been on a boat (sub) for a year. Of course I will always be a Navy Brat, having been one for the first 28 years of my life thanks to my Dad.

What’s your favorite recipe? (from Keep Calm and Soldier On)

Home-made Mac and Cheese! I have a base recipe that I work from, but I always change the cheeses and the seasonings so it never comes out the same way twice.

What would you want your last five words to be when you leave this life? (from My Goal is Simple)

I am going out happy.
Where do you hope to retire? (from Pennies from Heaven)

San Diego. I don’t really need an exotic location, maybe for a vacation home… I was able to spend most of my life in San Diego and  my husband grew up there. No place else has felt like home to me.

