Do you set goals for yourself during deployment?  What are some of them? (from Military Mommy)

We haven’t been in for very long, 2 yrs. Hubby’s a Nuke so we’ve been in school the WHOLE 2 yrs. He’s a staff pick up now, so it will be a while till we see deployment. His boat will be going away for repairs next yr and he will be living out of state for 10 months, I’m planning on trying to lose weight while he’s gone. I’ll also be trying to purge our house of excess.

What would you say to someone dating a military guy or gal? (from Mothering Off the Cuff) You have to be really sure that you know what you’re getting into when you’re involved with someone in the military. They will be leaving ALOT, for long periods of time. There’s nothing you or they can do to change that, so don’t complain about it…figure out how to work with it. I’ve heard a lot of people that married someone in the military who complain “I hate that the (insert branch here) does (whatever “horrible” thing to make their lives harder)…. I didn’t choose this!” Well yes sweetie you did, you married some one in the military and everything that comes with that. If you don’t want this life, don’t marry into it.

If you have children, how do you prepare them to move to a new place? (from The Random Ramblings of A Household 6)

UGH! I’d love any advice on this one. We’re about to see most of our friends move in the next 6 months….then in a yr and a half we’ll be moving. I’m at a loss, I have no idea how to explain all the changes to my 2 yr old.

Name one hobby that gets you through alone time.  (from My Sailor’s Mistress)

Jazzercise. I’m also looking to play soccer again in the near future.

What’s the one food you don’t ever get tired of? (from That Army Wife Life)

Dark Chocolate. LOVE IT! I hate milk chocolate, but I LOVE< LOVE< LOVE dark chocolate!

