What is the silliest get-up you have ever worn outside of a Halloween party? (from To The Nth)

Ohhhh, geez where do I start? ?? I was very very ackward in high school. I was also very very fond of thirft stores. SO there was athis great floor length 60’s inspired skirt. It had 3 huge daisys (florescent green, pink, and orange with silver centers). They overlaid a patchwork of green/white and orange/white polyester material. Super HOT! Then there were the orange and green plaid polyester bell bottons, I wore those with blue bowling shoes. I wish I had pictures!!  I loved those outfits.

 
What is something that you gave up in order to live the military lifestyle? (from Pennies from Heaven)

Hmmmm, nothing? Is that weird? I was a Navy Brat. I’m used to moving, and the way things change. I knew I was going to stop working when I had kids… I hadn’t planned on it being for so long, but wouldn’t trade the time I have with them.

 
If money wasn’t a factor and you could go anywhere in the world, where would it be? And why? (from Life and Times of a Displaced Jersey Girl)

Japan, again. I love it there. My dad was stationed there when I was little (4-8 yrs old) I remember so much of it. SOOO my husband and I HONEYMOONED there!!!!  I wish we could live there again, but we’re not going to be able to do that….he’s a Sub guy.

 
If you were going to join the military, what branch would you join? Or which MOS/rating would you choose? (from And Never Did You Think)

Navy! All the way. But, I’m too old, and have a bad back. Oh well….


What is your favorite thing to make for dinner? (from Armendinger Party of 4)

Pizza. Homemade-ish pizza. When my son was 18 months old I stood him on the stool next to me while I made one. He asked if he could sprinkle (ok he made little sprinkling fingers and said “Me do!”) the cheese. Then he ate more than he put on the pizza. We’ve been making them almost every week!

