1. What’s the nicest thing a stranger has ever done for you?    It’s going to sounds silly. When our second baby was born I was terrified of going out alone with our two kids. I had no idea how I was going to manage both of them. My first solo outing was to Little Ceaser’s for $5 pizza. It was raining, I had baby girl in the car seat, my 2 yr old was begging me to hold his hand while I was trying to carry both pizzas and a bag of bread sticks out the door and to my car. A sailor came over and offered to take the pizzas to my car for me. He even gave my son a bouncy ball from the little gumball machine thingy. It was a little tiny thing, but in my post c-section, post pregnancy hormonal state it was AMAZING! I cried in my car on the way home. (stupid right?)

 

  1. If you are having a hard time going to sleep, what do you do to help yourself?    HAHA! Ummm, cold medicine? Kidding (kind of) If I can’t sleep it’s because I have too much on my mind, so I try to write it all down. Then I get out of bed. If I can’t get tired I just go back and lay down and toss and turn…THEN cold medicine!
  2. Name something that makes you wish you were a kid again.   responsibility. I watch my son and see how carefree his life is. I miss that. I also listen to younger  Navy wives or my unmarried/childless civilian friends talk about their lives. You wouldn’t believe the number of pub crawls/tropical vacations/spontaneous purchases these people make. (Yes I’m jealous, but only a little until my kids smile at me.)
  3. What is something you never believed until you experienced it?    That you can love two kids the same amount, just in different ways. 
  4. What can’t you say “no” to? Dark chocolate.
