I love answering all of the questions that Wife of a Sailor posts every Thursday night. If you’re a MilSpouse and want to join in click on her name, you know, up there and link up. I’ve found lots of great milspouse blogs through this link up.

Here I go:

A different twist on last week’s question. This week, the first question is: what’s the nicest thing a MILSPOUSE has ever done for you? (brought to you from navy_smurfette)
The answer to this one is SUPER easy for me to answer, no thought at all.      

I was fortunate enough to have family visit through out the first month of “My Girl’s” life (she’s my second child). Then all of the sudden they left, hubby had to go back to work. I was alone, with 2 kids. I was exhausted still recovering from a c-section taking care of a  week old and a 2 yr old. The nights were the worst, especially bed time. I had My Boy to put to bed and My Girl would spend 1-2 hrs crying right at his bed time. My friend Amanda came to my rescue, every night for 2 or 3 weeks. At bed time Amanda would show up, she’s take My Girl while I tucked in My Boy. Amanda stayed and held My Girl for an hour or two every night. We watched Real HouseWives, chatted, and I relaxed and caught my breath.

How often do you drive faster than the speed limit?

Ummm, on base? Rarely. Off base… more than I should. Usually I drive about 5 MPH over the speed limit. I justify it by mentally noting that EVERYONE else is driving MUCH fast than me. It’s true too…. in South Carolina the drivers are horrible, they speed and tail-gate all while driving half in each lane on a 2 lane road. It’s scary.

Did you have a nickname in school? If so, what was it?

I have red hair… so my lovely nickname was Fire Crotch. Yup. Nice right?

If your life was a book, what would the title be and how would it end?

I was just thinking about how EVERYONE is writing a book, and how if I wrote a book it would be pretty lame.  

Look back (in your planner if you have one) to September 14th… what did you do that day?

The only thing written on that day is that My Girl did her first set of push ups. She was 4 months old. So I’m guessing we played outside, took a walk, and hung out in the house. (See a pretty boring story)

