It’s time for MilSpouse Friday Fill-In! Head over to Wife of a Sailor to join in.

Were you named after anyone?

Yes, a waitress at a diner. My parents loved her name, and then miss spelled it on my birth certificate. (Oh, I go by my middle name Katie, not my first name.)

 

What color, if any, are your toenails usually painted?

I haven’t had a pedi in a LOOOOOOONG time, man do I need one. But I usually pick a deep pink or red color.

How do you flush a public toilet? Hands? Feet? Something else?

It depends on where we are. Ball Park, nasty looking restraunt feet. Cleaner places I’ll use my hand. But I always wash my hands….. and I never, ever take a mint from the bowl on the way out. (Have you seen the episode of Gilmore Girls when Rory talks about “Pee Mints”?)

 
When you were a little kid, which TV character did you have a crush on?

Charles, from Charles in Charge. And Zach Morris. Loved those guys!

Let’s say you had to lose one of your five senses (sight, hearing, touch, taste, and smell). Which one would you choose? Why?

Smell, there are so many nasty ones out there that I wouldn’t mind not smelling ever again.

 
 
 
