So I’ll be the first to admit… I haven’t been so good with this blog.

There are reasons, I started it when I was 7 months pregnant. Then I had My Girl, we had family come help us for a month.

No really, first my dad came out for a week and took care of My Boy while My Girl and I had an extended stay in the hospital. My mom came out the day my dad left. She stayed for a week, 24 hours after she left my husband’s parents came out for a week. Our little family had some alone time for about a week and then my brother and his girl friend came to visit.

The Husband had paternity leave for 10 days, that some how became 14 days (I’ll have to write the story of how My Girl came into the world). He went back to work while his parents were in town. After that first month of company the house seemed so much quieter, and emptier, and lonelier. I was left alone to figure out how to be a mom to two kids, most of the time on my own. That’s the life of a Navy wife.

My Girl is nearly 7 months old and I’m finally getting the hang of it. 

So, I’ve decided to try to be a more active blogger; not just a Meme Queen. (Though I will be doing MilSpouse Friday Fill-Ins)

There have been some changes. Amanda isn’t going to be blogging here… or not often. I’m still going to be offering “Steals” but hey, that’s a really hard thing to do all the time, so they will be sprinkled in here.  

I’ll be writing about life, being a mom to a toddler and infant, being a Navy wife, and some ideas to steal.

Happy Stealing!

