Wife of a Sailor has a wonderful meme for military spouses to link up to every week. She posts 5 questions and we answer them. It’s fun to get to know other spouses and see their answers. Even better are the really cool blogs I’ve found while link hoping from Wife Of a Sailor’s blog.

  1. If you had to be shipwrecked on a deserted island, but all your human needs – such as food and water – were taken care of, what two items would you want to have with you? My family (stretching that into 1 thing) and sunscreen. I’m a pale skinned, redhead I wouldn’t do well on a deserted island.
  2. If you were a salad, what kind of dressing would you have? Either Ruby Tuesday’s Ranch, a wonderful mix of creaminess and seasoning or the amazing basalmic vinegar that my husband made last week, sweet and tangy. 
  3. If you had to live on a ranch, what kind of animals would you raise/own? HA! The kind that can take care of themselves. I’m totally useless around big smelly animals, or places that big smelly animals live.
  4. If your life was was portrayed as a movie, who would you choose to play you and your significant other? Alyson Hannigan for me… She’s the only celeb that I remotely resemble and I’m ok with that. My husband is kind of a Jason Segel-ish guy. Both are from How I Met Your Mother.
  5. What was the last thing you put a stamp on (envelope, duh, but what was in the envelope)? A check to our HOA. Lame! But tomorrow I’m going to be mailing a thank you card to my husband’s aunt and cousin, I just haven’t stuck the stamp on the envelope yet. They made (knit) My Boy an amazing blanket when he was a baby, and now My Girl is using it. I want one for myself, it’s so pretty and very heavy.
